Bird Box warning if you suffer with mental health.

If you haven’t seen Bird Box I won’t ruin it for you I will just list the following triggers to make sure you want to watch it.

  • Suicidal thoughts or ideation
  • Disturbed cognitive functioning (if you don’t know what it is don’t look it up it will only add to your paranoia.
  • Easily triggered by things like The Purge, The Walking Dead or other apocalyptic television/movie.
  • If you are easily triggered by blood or gore.

I feel like I’m talking about warning labels to medication not a movie. I do have some concern and was a little annoyed with the fact that the “mentally ill” weren’t bothered by any of it. I just want to let you know that I am paranoid about a lot of things and the end of the world is a big part of it and that is why I can’t watch Walking Dead it fucks with my head. This movie kind of the same aspect except on a semi more realistic ideals. I usually inform most people that we are more of a danger to ourselves than other people majority of the time. Yep it was short and sweet but I just wanted to really warn people from the fucked it dreams I’ll have tonight.

2 thoughts on “Bird Box warning if you suffer with mental health.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.